so i wait

“….Be on your guard lest you lose your footing and get swept off your feet by [these] lawless and loose-talking teachers. Grow in grace and understanding of our Master and Savior, Jesus Christ. Glory to the Master, now and forever! Yes!”             2 Peter 3:17-18 (MSG)

I had a rough morning, so I sat praying. praying and reflecting…. asking God to create in me a pure heart. a heart that wants nothing but to please my Father. as tears streamed down my face, I gazed at the sky and thought about His return. I so long and desire that moment to be now. today. not because it was a hard morning, but because this earthly life is not one I enjoy. I was created… we all were… for eternity. and my eternity is Heaven. my home. the one I am ready for. my heart wants to worship and fall at His feet in awe.

then I opened His Word and read 2 Peter.

so I wait… and I wait with anticipation.

BUT as I wait, I am to listen to these verses…. and grow in grace and understanding of the Master. my Savior. I have a hope of His return, but in the meantime, I am to grow in GRACE and UNDERSTANDING. that’s huge.

so back to my original prayer… to create in me a pure heart. to honor Him above all else. to know that when He does return, I can stand before Him, blameless and pure.

yes… glory to the Master, now and forever! Yes!

Leave a Reply

